Napa County Teacher of the Year


Mark Teeters, Choral Music Instructor, Vintage High School
2009 Napa County and California Teacher of the Year

Nominations Now Open – Napa County Teacher of the Year 2015

Nominations are due by March 28, 2014

The Napa County Office of Education is seeking the 2015 Teacher of the Year from Napa County.  This program highlights educational innovation, student learning, and the rewards of teaching.  The program also attracts public attention to the positive aspects of our educational system. The application of the selected teacher will be forwarded to the state for consideration as one of five California Teachers of the Year, and may be considered for National Teacher of the Year.

  • 2015 Teacher of the Year Nomination Form  PDF  |  Word
  • 2015 Teacher of the Year Nomination Form – Spanish  PDF  |  Word

What Makes a Teacher of the Year?

  • Conveys content knowledge, delivers it creatively and in a differentiated fashion to engage students, and influences student learning as reflected in their measurable achievements.
  • Has influence beyond the classroom and into their school community.
  • Maintains a student-centered perspective.
  • Inspires through commitment as a lifelong learner and models dedication to continued learning.
  • Focuses on building relationships that transform and empower students, parents, and community.
  • Dedicated to the belief that all children can achieve.

Who Can Nominate a Teacher?

A student, parent, colleague, administrator, community member, professional organization, etc. may nominate teachers.  Please feel free to share the nomination form.  Additional nomination forms may be obtained by contacting Seana Wagner at 265-2351 or


Past Teachers of the Year

Facebook IconTwitter IconPinterestPinterest